GCS
General Conditions of Sale
Last update : Aug. 08, 2020

Important information:

 

Via its website and application, Story Enjoy offers services that allow its users to create an audiovisual recording of their narration of a children’s book while flipping through a digital version of it and sharing the recorded contents, intended for children.

 

These services are accessible either (i) through a subscription governed by these General Conditions of Sale, or (ii) through the request of a subscriber. In the latter case (ii), the user is exclusively governed by Story Enjoy GTU, available here.

Please note:

 

Any subscription by a Subscriber requires that the latter has previously read in their entirety and accepted without reservation these General Conditions of Sale.

 

For any subscription, the subscriber guarantees:

 

To be a legal or physical entity at least eighteen years of age, having the full legal capacity to enter into these GCS;

 

To express his or her agreement with the entirety of the content of these GCS and to commit to respecting all of the terms with regard to Story Enjoy.

 

The GCS applicable to a Subscription are the ones in effect at the time of the Subscription.

 

The subscriber may save or print these GCS, provided he or she does not modify them.

 

These GCS are provided in English and are accessible at any time by clicking on the “GCS” section at the bottom of the Site homepage.

 

All previous versions of the GCS will also be available on request.

 

 

Definitions

 

The term “Subscription”: refers to a Subscriber’s monthly or annual subscription permitting unlimited access to the Service over the course of said subscription. The Subscription allows the Subscriber to receive Recordings from other Users and to send Recordings and Requests to other Users.

The term “Subscriber” refers to the person who accepts these General Conditions of Sale and who subscribes to a Subscription. The Subscriber is a legal or physical entity using the Site for his or her own needs or to gift it for strictly personal or professional use and not for commercial use. The Subscriber may also be (i) a Narrating or Reading User or (ii) a person subscribing to a Subscription for the purpose of gifting it to a third party.

 

The terms “Little Ones” refer to the minors for whom the Story Recordings are intended. The Little Ones do not have their own User Section and can only access the Recordings intended for them via a specific access in the User Section. Little Ones’ Contact details (such as email addresses) should never be communicated via the Site.

 

The terms “User Section” refer to the private section of the Site, which can be accessed by the Subscriber after having submitted his or her username and password. This section of the Site allows him or her to subscribe to a Subscription and to manage that Subscription.

The terms “Narrating User” refers to any user of the Services who can record Stories and read, consult and play his or her Recordings as many times as he or she wishes, for the entire duration of his or her Subscription or for the duration of the Subscription of the Subscriber who sent the Request. When a Subscriber, the Narrating User can also send an unlimited number of Requests. The Narrating User may have a Subscription to the Service or access it via a Subscriber Request.

The terms “Reading User” refers to any user of the Services who can read, consult and play, as many times as he or she wishes, the Recordings of the Stories intended for him or her for the entire duration of his or her Subscription or for the duration of the Subscription of the Subscriber who has created the Recording. When a subscriber, he or she can send an unlimited number of Requests. The Reading User may be a Subscriber or a person who has access to the Services via a Subscriber Request.

The abbreviations “GTU” stand for the General Terms of Use of the Site and the Services that every Subscriber must read and accept before subscribing to a Subscription.

The terms “GCS” refers to this contract governing the contractual relationship between the Subscriber and Story Enjoy and the terms of purchase and use of a Subscription.

The term “Request” refers to the invitation from a Subscriber to a Narrating or Reading User so that (i) the Narrating User creates a Recording for the sole use of the requesting Subscriber or so that (ii) the Reading User listens to a Recording created for his or her sole use. In the case of (i), the Request may be for a specific Story or the User Narrator may choose which Story to narrate.

The term “Recordings”: refers to the audiovisual recordings created by the Narrating Users consisting of the narration of one or more Stories by the Narrating Users.

The term “Stories” refers to the illustrated children books (texts and illustrations) made available to the Subscribers for the purpose of creating Recordings.

The term “Litigation” is understood in the broadest sense and includes any claim, challenge or dispute.

 

The term “Services” refers to the services as defined in the Article “Description of Services”.

The term “Site” refers to the site available at the URL: https://www.story-enjoy.com or to the application available under the name “Story Enjoy” edited by Story Enjoy and allowing access to the Services, including its public and private sections such as the User Section.

 

Purpose and Duration of the GCS

These General Conditions of Sale determine the conditions applicable to any Subscription subscribed on the Site. These GCS are applicable for the duration necessary to achieve its purpose, that is for the duration of the Subscription subscribed by the Subscriber on the Site (one month or one year). These GCS are automatically renewed for the same duration at the end of the initial Subscription. The Subscriber can terminate his or her Subscription at any time: however these GCS and the Subscription will only terminate at the end of the current Subscription.

 

As part of the creation of his or her User Section, the Subscriber agrees to accept the terms of these GCS.

 

In case of modification of these GCS, the Subscriber will have to accept the terms of the new GCS in force upon renewal of his or her Subscription.

 

Services

 

Story Enjoy makes the following Services available to the Subscriber as part of an obligation of means:

 

The access of the Subscriber to the Site and in particular to a User Section accessible via the Site after the Subscriber enters a username and a password as previously chosen during the creation of his or her User Section via the Site,

The access via the Site to the Stories in digital form for the purpose of browsing them, create a Recording, or send a Request,

The possibility to create Recordings of Stories intended for Reading Users,

The hosting of these Recordings on the Site,

The possibility to send a Request to a Reading or Narrating User,

The provision of all Recordings intended for him or her,

The provision of all the information concerning the Subscriptions, such as invoices.

The Services are accessible depending on the Subscription chosen by the Subscriber, as described on the Site.

 

The Subscriber acknowledges and accepts that the access to and the use of the Services are governed by the GTU.

 

Subscription Prices

Prices for each Subscription are indicated on the Site in Euros and including all Taxes for France. The Value Added Tax is the one in force on French territory.

 

Story Enjoy reserves the right to modify its prices at any time without these modifications to have an impact on current Subscriptions, which the Subscriber accepts and acknowledges.

 

 

Subscription & payment

 

 

The Site is freely accessible. On the other hand, purchasing a Subscription requires the creation by the Subscriber of a User Section as laid out in the General Terms of Use of the Site available here.

 

The Subscriber who wishes to subscribe to a Subscription, chooses the Subscription of his or her choice by clicking on “Buying a pack”.

 

At any time, the Subscriber can obtain a summary of the Subscription he or she has selected or choose another Subscription by clicking on the button “Go back”, or purchase the Subscription by clicking on “Subscribe”. Thus, before confirming the final detail of his or her Subscription, the Subscriber has the possibility to verify the details of the selected Subscription and correct any error.

 

To finalize his or her Subscription, the Subscriber is invited to click again on “Subscribe”, in application of the double-click principle. The Subscription will be validated once payment has been made and confirmed.

 

The validation of the Subscription constitutes an obligation to pay the price. This validation also constitutes acceptance of the characteristics of the purchased Subscription, of the terms and deadlines for making the Service available, as well as any restrictions or special conditions stipulated herein.

 

Payments will be made in euros exclusively by credit card (CB, Visa, MasterCard).

 

In order to proceed with the payment, the Subscriber must provide his or her credit card number, the expiration date thereof and, if applicable, the visual cryptogram. The Subscriber also has the possibility of registering one or more means of payment in his or her User Section so that to avoid having to enter his or her bank details each time he or she renews the Subscription.

 

The Subscriber guarantees that he or she has the necessary authorizations to use the payment instrument chosen when validating the Subscription.

 

In case of refusal of payment, the Subscription will be automatically cancelled and the Subscriber will be informed by Story Enjoy via his or her User Section.

 

If the payment is accepted and the Subscription accepted by Story Enjoy, the Subscriber will be informed by email of the confirmation of his or her Subscription and will receive a summary of the latter. A PDF version of the applicable GCS will be sent with the confirmation email.

 

 

Right of withdrawal

The Subscriber is informed that pursuant to Article L.221-28 of the French Consumer Code, he or she may waive his or her right to exercise his or her right of withdrawal in order to access the Services directly after the Subscription.

 

Otherwise, he or she will not be able to access the Services for a period of 14 days and will have the right to withdraw from this contract without giving any reason within a period of fourteen days.

 

The withdrawal period expires fourteen days after the day on which the Subscriber subscribed to the Subscription.

 

To exercise the right of withdrawal, the Subscriber must notify Story Enjoy of his or her decision to withdraw from this contract by means of an unambiguous statement by mail to the following address:

 

Story Enjoy, 7 lot. tourterelles, 97460, Saint Paul, FRANCE, or by email to: caroline@storyenjoy.com

 

 

In order for the withdrawal period to be respected, it is sufficient for the Subscriber to transmit the communication relating to the exercise of the right of withdrawal before the withdrawal period expires.

 

In case of withdrawal on the part of the Subscriber, Story Enjoy will refund all payments received. This refund will be made without undue delay and no later than fourteen days from the day on which Story Enjoy is informed of the decision to withdraw.

 

Story Enjoy will reimburse by the same means of payment as that used by the Subscriber during his or her Subscription. In any case, this reimbursement will not incur any costs for the Subscriber.

 

 

Personal Data

 

The personal data collected by Story Enjoy within the framework of a Subscription are intended for Story Enjoy and are used for the purposes of carrying out the subscribed Subscription.

 

The Subscriber has a right of access, modification, correction and deletion of data concerning him or her. The Subscriber also has the right to object, for legitimate reasons, to his or her data being processed.

 

To exercise these rights, the Subscriber can write to the following address: Story Enjoy, 7 lot. tourterelles, 97460, Saint Paul, FRANCE.

 

For more information on the processing of personal data, the Subscriber is invited to consult the Privacy Policy of the Site by clicking here.

 

 

Litigations and claims

 

These GCS are subject to French law.

 

Any disputes that may arise regarding the execution and interpretation of these general conditions will have to be brought before the competent courts.

 

Furthermore, in accordance with article L.612-1, the Subscriber “has the right to have recourse to a consumer mediator free of charge for the amicable resolution of the dispute that opposes him or her to a professional. To this end, the professional guarantees the consumer effective recourse to a consumer mediation system.”

 

In case of dispute with Story Enjoy, the Subscriber can contact the following mediator: FEVAD (French Federation of e-commerce and distance selling) by clicking here.

 

Force majeure

 

Story Enjoy will not be responsible for any breach of its contractual obligations in the event of a case of force majeure as defined by the Civil Code and the jurisprudence or in the event that this breach is imputable either to the Subscriber or to the unpredictable and insurmountable doing of a third party to the contract.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

@ Story Enjoy, all rights reserved

CGV
Conditions Générales de Vente
Dernière mise à jour : 06/08/2020

Informations importantes : 

Story Enjoy propose, via son site internet et son application, des services permettant à ses utilisateurs de procéder à l’enregistrement audiovisuel de leur narration d’un livre pour enfants tout en le feuilletant sous une forme numérique et de partager les contenus enregistrés, à destination des enfants.

Ces services sont accessibles soit (i) par l’intermédiaire d’un abonnement qui est régi par les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente, soit (ii) par l’intermédiaire d’une demande d’un abonné. Dans le cas (ii), l’utilisateur est exclusivement soumis aux CGU de Story Enjoy, disponible ici

Attention : 

Tout abonnement par un Abonné exige de ce dernier qu’il ait préalablement pris connaissance dans leur intégralité et accepte sans réserve les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente.  

Pour tout abonnement, l'abonné garantit :

  • être une personne morale ou une personne physique âgée d'au moins dix-huit ans, disposant de la pleine capacité juridique à conclure les présentes CGV ;

 

  • exprimer son accord sur l'intégralité du contenu des présentes CGV et s'oblige à l'égard de Story Enjoy à en respecter l'ensemble des termes. 

 

Les CGV applicables à un Abonnement sont la version en vigueur au moment où l’Abonné a souscrit à l’Abonnement. 

L’Abonné peut sauvegarder ou imprimer les présentes CGV, à condition de ne pas les modifier.

Ces CGV sont proposées en langue française et sont accessibles à tout moment en cliquant sur la rubrique « CGV » en bas de la page d’accueil du Site. 

Les précédentes versions des CGV seront également disponibles sur demande. 

Définitions 

  • Le terme « Abonnement » : désigne la souscription mensuelle ou annuelle par un Abonné permettant l’accès illimité au Service et pendant la durée de souscription. L’Abonnement permet à un Abonné de recevoir des Enregistrements de la part d’autres Utilisateurs et d’envoyer des Enregistrements et des Demandes à d’autres Utilisateurs. 

 

  • Le terme « Abonné » désigne la personne qui accepte les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente et qui souscrit un Abonnement. L’Abonné est une personne physique ou morale utilisant le Site pour ses propres besoins ou pour l’offrir dans le cadre d’un usage strictement personnel ou professionnel, mais non-commercial. L’Abonné peut également être (i) un Utilisateur Lecteur ou Narrateur ou (ii) une personne faisant l’acquisition d’un Abonnement aux fins de l’offrir à un tiers. 

 

  • Les termes « Bout D’Chou » désignent les personnes mineures auxquelles les Enregistrements des Histoires sont destinés. Les Bout D’Chou ne disposent pas de leur propre Espace Utilisateur et peuvent uniquement accéder aux Enregistrements qui leur sont destinés via un accès spécifique dans l’Espace Utilisateur. Les coordonnées (adresse email notamment) des Bout D’Chou ne doivent jamais être communiquées via le Site. 

 

  • Les termes « Espace Utilisateur » désignent la partie privée du Site, à laquelle accède l’Abonné notamment après avoir entré son identifiant et son mot de passe et lui permettant de souscrire à un Abonnement et de gérer cet Abonnement. 

 

  • Les termes « Utilisateur Narrateur » désignent tout utilisateur des Services ayant la capacité de procéder à un Enregistrement des Histoires et de lire, consulter et jouer, autant de fois qu’il le souhaite et pendant toute la durée de son Abonnement ou de l’Abonné à l’origine de la Demande, ses Enregistrements. Lorsqu’il est Abonné, l’Utilisateur Narrateur peut également envoyer des Demandes de manière illimitée. L’Utilisateur Narrateur peut disposer d’un Abonnement au Service ou y accéder via une Demande d’un Abonné. 

 

  • Les termes « Utilisateur Lecteur » désignent tout utilisateur des Services ayant la capacité de lire, consulter et jouer, autant de fois qu’il le souhaite, les Enregistrement des Histoires qui lui sont destinées pendant toute la durée de son Abonnement ou la durée de l’Abonnement de l’Abonné ayant procédé à l’Enregistrement, et, lorsqu’il est Abonné, de procéder à des Demandes de manière illimitée. L’Utilisateur Lecteur peut être Abonné ou accéder aux Services via une Demande d’un Abonné. 

 

  • Les abréviations « CGU » désignent les conditions d’utilisation du Site et des Services que tout Abonné doit lire et accepter avant de souscrire à un Abonnement. 

 

  • Les termes « CGV » désignent le présent contrat régissant la relation contractuelle entre l’Abonné et Story Enjoy et les modalités d’achat et d’utilisation d’un Abonnement.

 

  • Le terme « Demande » désigne la requête d’un Abonné à l’intention d’un Utilisateur Lecteur ou Narrateur aux fins que (i) l’Utilisateur Narrateur réalise un Enregistrement à destination unique de l’Abonné auteur de la Demande ou aux fins que (ii) l’Utilisateur Lecteur écoute un Enregistrement réalisée à sa destination unique. Dans le cas (i), la Demande peut porter sur une Histoire en particulier ou laisser le choix de l’Histoire à l’Utilisateur Narrateur. 

 

  • Le terme « Enregistrements » : désigne les enregistrements audiovisuels réalisés par les Utilisateurs Narrateurs consistant en la narration par les Utilisateurs Narrateurs d’une ou plusieurs Histoires. 

 

  • Le terme « Histoires » désigne les livres pour enfants illustrés (textes et illustrations) mis à disposition des Abonnés sur le Site aux fins de procéder à des Enregistrements.  

 

  • Le terme « Litige » est entendu au sens large et comprend toute réclamation, toute contestation, tout différend.

 

  • Le terme « Services » désigne les services tels que définis à l’Article « Description des Services ».

 

  • Le terme « Site » désigne le site disponible à l’URL : https://www.story-enjoy.com/ ou l’application disponible sous le nom « Story Enjoy » édités par Story Enjoy et permettant d’accéder aux Services, incluant sa partie publique, ainsi que ses espaces privés, notamment l’Espace Utilisateur. 

 

Objet et Durée des CGV 

 

Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente déterminent les conditions applicables à tout Abonnement souscrit sur le Site. Les présentes CGV sont applicables pour la durée nécessaire à la réalisation de son objet, c’est-à-dire pour la durée de l’Abonnement souscrit par l’Abonné sur le Site (un mois ou un an). Les présentes CGV sont automatiquement reconduites à la fin de l’Abonnement souscrit pour la même durée. L’Abonné peut résilier son Abonnement à tout moment : cependant les présentes CGV et l’Abonnement ne prendra fin qu’à la fin de son Abonnement en cours. 

Dans le cadre de la création de son Espace Utilisateur, l’Abonné s’engage à accepter les présentes CGV. 

En cas de modification des présentes CGV, il conviendra pour l’Abonné d’accepter les nouvelles CGV en vigueur dès le renouvellement de son Abonnement. 

 

Services

Story Enjoy met à disposition de l’Abonné dans le cadre d’une obligation de moyens, les Services suivants :

  • l’accès de l’Abonné au Site et en particulier à un Espace Utilisateur accessible via le Site, après saisie par l’Abonné d’un identifiant et un mot de passe tels qu’il les a préalablement définis lors de la création de son Espace Utilisateur via le Site,

 

  • l’accès via le Site aux Histoires sous une forme numérique aux fins de les feuilleter, de procéder à un Enregistrement, ou d’envoyer une Demande,

 

  • la possibilité de procéder à des Enregistrements des Histoires à destination des Utilisateurs Lecteurs,

 

  • l’hébergement de ces Enregistrements sur le Site,

 

  • la possibilité d’envoyer une Demande à un Utilisateur Lecteur ou Narrateur, 

 

  • la mise à disposition aux Enregistrements qui lui sont destinés,

 

  • la mise à disposition de toutes les informations concernant les Abonnements, notamment les factures. 

 

Les Services sont accessibles en fonction de l’Abonnement choisi par l’Abonné, ainsi que cela est décrit sur le Site. 

L’Abonné reconnaît et accepte que l’accès et l’utilisation des Services sont régis par les CGU. 

 

Prix des Abonnements

Les prix sont indiqués sur le Site pour chaque Abonnement en Euros Toutes Taxes Comprises pour la France. La Taxe sur la Valeur Ajoutée est celle en vigueur sur le territoire français.

Story Enjoy se réserve la possibilité de modifier ses prix à tout moment, sans pour autant que ces modifications n’aient d’incidence sur les Abonnements en cours, ce que l’Abonné accepte et reconnaît. 

 

Abonnement et paiement

Le Site est librement accessible. En revanche, toute souscription à un Abonnement nécessite la création par l’Abonné d’un Espace Utilisateur, telle que prévue dans les Conditions Générales d’Utilisation du Site disponible ici.

L’Abonné, qui souhaite souscrire à un Abonnement, choisit l’Abonnement son choix en cliquant sur « J’achète un pack ». 

À tout moment l’Abonné peut obtenir un récapitulatif de l’Abonnement qu’il a sélectionné ou choisir un autre Abonnement, en cliquant sur le bouton « Revenir en arrière », ou souscrire à l’Abonnement en cliquant sur « S’abonner ». Ainsi avant de valider définitivement le détail de sa souscription à l’Abonnement, l’Abonné a la possibilité de vérifier le détail de l’Abonnement sélectionné et de corriger d’éventuelles erreurs. 

Pour finaliser son Abonnement, l’Abonné est invité à cliquer à nouveau sur « S’abonner », en application du principe de double-click. L’Abonnement sera validé une fois le paiement réalisé et confirmé.  

La validation de l’Abonnement vaut obligation de paiement du prix. Cette validation vaut également acceptation des caractéristiques de l’Abonnement souscrit, des modalités et délais de mise à dispositions des Services, ainsi que de toutes restrictions ou conditions particulières stipulées aux présentes. 

Le paiement se fera en euros exclusivement par carte bancaire (CB, Visa, Mastercard).  

Afin de procéder au paiement dû, l’Abonné devra fournir son numéro de carte bancaire, la date d’expiration de celle-ci accompagnée, le cas échéant, du cryptogramme visuel. L’Abonné dispose également de la possibilité d’enregistrer un ou plusieurs moyens de paiement sur son Espace Utilisateur afin de ne lui permettre de ne pas saisir à chaque renouvellement de son Abonnement ses coordonnées bancaires. 

L’Abonné garantit qu’il dispose des autorisations nécessaires pour utiliser l’instrument de paiement choisi au moment de la validation de son Abonnement.

En cas de refus du paiement, l’Abonnement sera automatiquement annulé et l’Abonné en sera informé par Story Enjoy sur son Espace Utilisateur. 

Si le paiement est accepté et l’Abonnement accepté par Story Enjoy, l’Abonné sera informé par email de la confirmation de son Abonnement et d’un récapitulatif de ce dernier. Cet email de confirmation sera accompagné d’une version PDF des CGV applicables. 

 

Droit de rétractation 

L’Abonné est informé qu’en application de l'article L.221-28 du Code de la Consommation, il peut renoncer à exercer son droit de rétractation aux fins de pouvoir accéder aux Services directement après son Abonnement. 

Dans le cas contraire, il ne pourra pas accéder aux Services avant un délai de 14 jours et aura le droit de se rétracter du présent contrat sans donner de motif dans un délai de quatorze jours.

Le délai de rétractation expire quatorze jours après le jour où l’Abonné a souscrit à son Abonnement. 

Pour exercer le droit de rétraction, l’Abonné doit notifier à Story Enjoy sa décision de rétractation du présent contrat au moyen d’une déclaration dénuée d’ambiguïté par courrier à l'adresse suivante :

Story Enjoy, 7 lot. tourterelles, 97460, Saint Paul, FRANCE, , ou par email à : caroline@storyenjoy.com

Pour que le délai de rétractation soit respecté, il suffit que l’Abonné transmette la communication relative à l’exercice du droit de rétractation avant l’expiration du délai de rétractation. 

En cas de rétractation de la part de l’Abonné, Story Enjoy remboursera tous les paiements reçus. Ce remboursement s’effectuera sans retard excessif et au plus tard quatorze jours à compter du jour où Story Enjoy est informé de la décision de rétractation. 

Story Enjoy procèdera au remboursement par le même moyen de paiement que celui utilisé par l’Abonné lors de son Abonnement. En tout état de cause ce remboursement n’occasionnera pas de frais pour l’Abonné. 

Données personnelles

Les données personnelles collectées par Story Enjoy dans le cadre de la souscription à un Abonnement, sont destinées à Story Enjoy et sont utilisées aux fins d’exécuter l’Abonnement souscrit.

L’Abonné dispose d’un droit d’accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des données le concernant. L’Abonné dispose également du droit de s’opposer, pour motifs légitimes, à ce que ses données fassent l’objet d’un traitement.

Pour exercer ces droits, l’Abonné peut écrire à l’adresse suivante : Story Enjoy, 7 lot. tourterelles, 97460, Saint Paul, FRANCE

Pour plus d’information sur le traitement de ses données personnelles, l’Abonné est invité à consulter la Politique de confidentialité du Site en cliquant ici

 

Litige et réclamations

Les présentes CGV sont soumises au droit français.

Toutes contestations qui pourraient naître sur l’exécution et l’interprétation des présentes conditions générales devront être portées devant les tribunaux compétents.

Par ailleurs, conformément à l’article L.612-1, l’Abonné « a le droit de recourir gratuitement à un médiateur de la consommation en vue de la résolution amiable du litige qui l'oppose à un professionnel. A cet effet, le professionnel garantit au consommateur le recours effectif à un dispositif de médiation de la consommation. »

En cas de litige avec Story Enjoy, l’Abonné peut contacter le médiateur suivant : FEVAD en cliquant ici

 

Force majeure

Story Enjoy ne sera pas responsable pour tout manquement à ses obligations contractuelles dans l’hypothèse d’un cas de force majeure tel que défini par le Code civil et la jurisprudence ou dans le cas où ce manquement est imputable soit à l’Abonné, soit au fait, imprévisible et insurmontable, d'un tiers au contrat. 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

@ Story Enjoy, tous droits réservés